Annoyance at co-“workers”

First note: I am not giving out any identifiable information. There are enough trolls out there I don’t want to feed them.

Second note: This is exactly what the title suggests, a rant about some people who I work with/around. If you don’t want to read it, I will understand if you skip this.

Some of the people I work with aggravate me. There are two principal persons:

  1. A dude who minds other peoples’ business more than the business he is paid to mind. A real petty office gossip who makes productivity hard within earshot. I haven’t given him any information about myself, and am hesitant to give it to others because I don’t want it to get to him.
  2. A person who is (to me) unbelievably narrow minded. Likes to rant about (United States) politics and appears to try and bait me because he thinks I have a different viewpoint than him (I do) and voted differently than he did (no way of knowing). Does not appear to admit of the legitimacy of having an alternate viewpoint. “Rule or ruin” would be his motto.
    1. I should point out that he is not alone, just the worst of a group that mutually incite each other.

Unfortunately, my actual supervisor is rarely there because he is stretched very thin, so I have not had the opportunity to raise the issue of No. 1 with him. No. 2 works for a different part of the State, so I don’t really have any way of picking that up with them. I am not even sure I have standing to do so.

If you have read this far, I just want to say, that this is to “blow off steam” so I can keep a straight face at work and maintain my productivity. If I thought being direct with them would improve matters, I would be. Instead I am sure it would not. I am still not sure if I am doing “the right thing”.

Leave a Reply

