Personal ugly mony

While possibly not the first, unquestionably the biggest collection online of artistically1 defaced mony is the “ugly money” page at Johnny Burritoe, seen here.

I turned up some of my own by accident when I was given the below as change sometime recently.

bille

The covered over parts are the serial numbers. The entire bill is 150% of its actual size, per Secret Service anticounterfeiting requirements.

The text, for webcrawlers, is:

OVS

Good Luck Ernie

Thanks for Everything

Dave

Who these people are/were and what lead to this I would dearly love to know. I hope Ernie made it in whatever legitimate endeavor he was departing to.


  1. I’m using the term very broadly here, since this one is more textual. 
Leave a Reply

