New place

I have successfully (maybe) relocationized from where I was (the middle of the state) to where I am now (the pinch of the state), a difference of about 4 hours and maybe 20 to 40 % relative humidity. I now live next to a river.

To my minor annoyance, yesterday I was not able to get online despite ordering service in advance. The ISP had to send someone out to check signal strength and then activate the service himself. Upshot of which was I had a night without Internet.

No, I didn’t go insane or do anything stupid. I read a little of a biography of Benjamin Franklin (neat dude) and pondered on my future life. Really, I was a little homesick for the old place, but then again, I had been looking forward to this move for some time. Sort of a “grass is greener” phenomenon I think.

Anyway, I have a PC and an Internet connexion now, so I will be able to blog againe.

Leave a Reply

