Maybe, just maybe…

…I’ll get a job this time.

I received notice this week (while on vacation, hence the lack of blog posts here) that I was the recommended candidate for a certain position in the state service. Now I have to get fingerprinted [!] because of the kind of work that is involved. Not wanting to waste time, as soon as I discovered the Email from the state’s HR office I set up an appointment to get ‘printed tomorrow, which I will attend to in the after noon.

This is actually the second time I’ve done this. The first time was in the conference room to a notorious “state hospital” (that is, psychiatric hospital) that had hideous 1930s/1940s interior design. If nothing else I got to say I had been inside of one.

The downside is that, if I get the position, it will be far away and I’ll have to move. Pout. Frown. I’ll still take it and be happy. I’ve never gotten this far post-interview with any CS positions.

One thought on “Maybe, just maybe…

  1. Pingback: Getting ready to moving | FlowCoef

Leave a Reply

