Cock swap, and the Fox

After the last attaque of the fox, the one Cock was so intimidated it ceded its position as top Cock to the original Cock and then hid under the nest boxes. I thought I’d try and see if the new-old Cock was better at defending his cycens.

At about 3 or so today, I heard a noise outside, so I went to investigate and discovered that the fox was EATING THE COCK.

I chased it off and the cock went up the road aways, trailing feathers every where.

Looks like I’ll have to keep them all in the Coop for the future. It is raining today.

One thought on “Cock swap, and the Fox

Leave a Reply

