Webcomics IIII

Done earlier today, my reaction of the day:

comic4

Early in the morning (before 9 AM) I got a call from the firm I had been hoping on, telling me that they were going to hire someone else. A fair reaction I think. They were at least professional about it, and I didn’t kick up a fuss to them. Now back to wondering about the State.

Unfortunately the day was cold and mostly overcast, which did not help my mood recover. I went and applied for some more jobs, but I’m not sure about them. I did meet the basic qualifications, but it seems hard to meet the “preferred” or “desired” ones too, since they almost always want experience, more than I have anyway. I’m sure I’ve mentioned this before, and 10 000 other people have as well. It seems to be the eternal difficulty in entrylevel job seeking.

If it weren’t essentially mandatory for survival I would probably have long ago given up, which I can’t be alone in.

Leave a Reply

