Minor WordPress annoyances: Uncategorized and tag focus stealing

Fellow-bloggers,

I have noticed two minor issues with the current WordPress post writing interface:

  1. Unlike previously, when you start adding the post to categories, the default “Uncategorized” is not removed. You now have to do that manually. I think this is a regression.
  2. After entering some tags for the post, if you move the cursor to any other field and start typing, the tags field steals the focus back. This usually happens in the middle of typing, leading to stupid looking and unwanted tags.

Anyone else have these, or is it just me and my browser/blog?

If this is more than just me I will find out how to post a bug about them.

Leave a Reply

