I find it hard to write anything on here.

I find it hard to write this. Not just this but the blog itself. I have plenty of material, but I just don’t feel I can make it interesting. This is partially I am sure a side effect of my depression (clinical, I’m not self-diagnosing here), but that doesn’t make it any better.

I would appreciate one thing: If you read this, drop a comment (it doesn’t have to be witty or long or like to win the Man Booker prize or anything) so I know that some people who read my content are at least somewhat interested in it.

If you (plural) post comments, I’ll post new content more often. It’s hard to feel like you’re throwing energy into an unused resource. Also, if you can suggest things that would interest you I will try them out. If they interest both of us I might make a regular thing of it.

One thought on “I find it hard to write anything on here.

  1. mysteryfishy

    I feel your pain as a newbie- you write a lot and don’t get much feedback. I’m going to try and make this quick- keep up it up and keep writing! Know that there are readers out there that would love to read your work. :) Don’t worry, I’m not an unused resource. Have an amazing day!
    -Dove

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

